Graduate Lectures



Contact: Chris Clarkson (chris [dot] clarkson [at] gmail [dot] com), Prina Patel (prina83 [at] gmail [dot] com), Nitin Rughoonauth (nitincr [at] gmail [dot] com)

Datessort icon Time Speaker Topic Course Material
Mon 19 Aug 2013 13:00 Chris Power Simulations workshop
Repeats every week until Wed Dec 11 2013 .
Wed 24 Jul 2013
10:00 Chris Clarkson Cosmological Structure Formation & the CMB
Wed 3 Apr 2013 12:00 Michael Abbott (UCT) Integrability of AdS strings, part II [QGaSLAB seminar/lecture]
Repeats every week until Tue May 28 2013 .
Tue 19 Mar 2013
14:00 Jeff Murugan Symmetries in Physics [QGaSLAB: "Topics in String Theory" series]
Repeats every week until Thu May 30 2013 .
Thu 14 Mar 2013
13:00 Jeff Murugan Symmetries in Physics [QGaSLAB: "Topics in String Theory"]
Wed 13 Mar 2013 12:00 Per Sundin (UCT) Integrability of AdS strings, part I [QGaSLAB seminar/lecture]
Repeats every day every Wednesday and every Friday until Fri May 31 2013 .
Wed 20 Feb 2013
12:00 Chris Clarkson, Peter Dunsby and Amanda Weltman Theoretical Cosmology (Full year)
Repeats every 2 days until Fri Feb 15 2013 .
Mon 11 Feb 2013
13:00 Marek A. Abramowicz Black hole signatures from accretion disk observations
Mon 11 Feb 2013 (All day) Jeff Murugan Symmetries in Physics (Semester 1)
Repeats every 2 days until Fri Feb 01 2013 .
Mon 28 Jan 2013
11:00 Giovanni Marozzi Gauge invariant averages in cosmology: from spatial to null hypersurfaces
Thu 19 Apr 2012 12:00 Jonathan Schock (MPG Munich) Lectures on Generalized Linear Models
Tue 17 Apr 2012 13:00 Jonathan Schock (MPG Munich) Lectures on Generalized Linear Models
Thu 12 Apr 2012 11:30 Jonathan Schock (MPG Munich) Lectures on Generalized Linear Models lecture notes, lecture notes, lecture notes
Repeats every week until Fri Apr 27 2012 .
Fri 16 Mar 2012
09:00 Jeff Murugan Large N Gauge Theories
Thu 17 Nov 2011 14:00 Rob Fender Radio transients with next-generation radio telescopes
Wed 16 Nov 2011 14:00 Rob Fender X-ray binaries, accretion states, and radio jets
Repeats every week every Friday until Tue Nov 29 2011 .
Thu 3 Nov 2011
11:00 Horatiu Nastaase Lectures on Supergravity
Fri 21 Oct 2011 14:00 Matt Jarvis AGN as cosmological probes
Wed 19 Oct 2011 14:00 Matt Jarvis What can we learn from the current and future large-scale surveys ?
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Friday until Tue Aug 23 2011 .
Fri 5 Aug 2011
12:00 Jeff Murugan A crash course in classical and quantum fields
Repeats every week until Fri Apr 01 2011 .
Fri 1 Apr 2011
14:00 Jean-Philippe Uzan Introduction to Inflation Theories
Thu 31 Mar 2011 10:00 Jean-Philippe Uzan Introduction to Inflation Theories
Tue 22 Mar 2011 15:00 Roy Maartens Cosmological Perturbations lecture notes
Repeats every day every Wednesday and every Friday until Fri Mar 18 2011 .
Wed 16 Mar 2011
14:00 Roy Maartens Cosmological Perturbations lecture notes