The ACGC is run by a Management Board, which meets on the first Friday of every month, interacting with existing structures in AST and CGG as well as the NASSP EXCO and steering committee. This Board consists of the two Directors and Deputy Directors, and one junior staff member from each current research grouping on a rotating basis, plus one postdoctoral fellow and one PhD student elected from the joint pool of PhD students and elected postdoctoral fellows, one representing the astronomers and the other the CGG, as listed below. The main function of the Board is to stimulate and facilitate research interaction between the research groupings (particularly at the postgraduate and postdoctoral level), raise funds and lobby for dedicated space for the Centre.

ACGC EXCO Members:

Surnamesort icon Department Group E-mail Phone Position
Sarah Blyth Astronomy ACGC Staff sarblyth [at] ast [dot] uct [dot] ac [dot] za 5372 EXCO Member
Chris Clarkson Cosmology ACGC Staff chris [dot] clarkson [at] gmail [dot] com 5723 EXCO Member
Peter Dunsby Cosmology ACGC Staff peter [dot] dunsby [at] uct [dot] ac [dot] za 2344 Director
Sean February Cosmology PhD Student sean [dot] astrofizik [at] gmail [dot] com 3212 Student Representative
Renee Kraan-Korteweg Astronomy ACGC Staff kraan [at] ast [dot] uct [dot] ac [dot] za 5829 Director
Carol Marsh Astronomy Administrative Staff carol [dot] marsh [at] uct [dot] ac [dot] za 5830 Administrative Officer
Zolile Mguda Astronomy PhD Student zolile [at] ast [dot] uct [dot] ac [dot] za Student Representative
Jeff Murugan Cosmology ACGC Staff jeff [at] nassp [dot] uct [dot] ac [dot] za 3197 Deputy Director
Per Sundin Cosmology Past member nidnus [dot] rep [at] googlemail [dot] com 2337 Postdoc Representative
Amanda Weltman Cosmology ACGC Staff amanda [dot] weltman [at] uct [dot] ac [dot] za EXCO Member
Patrick Woudt Astronomy ACGC Staff pwoudt [at] ast [dot] uct [dot] ac [dot] za 2392 Deputy Director