ACGC Workshop

ACGC Workshop 2012

This year's ACGC Workshop was held at the Belmont Square Conference Centre, Rondebosch on Tuesday 19 June 2012.

Cosmology 2012 and Beyond Workshop

Location: 
MAM304
Date: 
Mon, 02/04/2012 - 09:30 - Thu, 05/04/2012 - 12:30

The schedule of speakers is as follows:

Monday (02/04/12):

9:30 George Ellis
10:30 Roy Maartens
11:30 Chris Clarkson

Tuesday (03/04/12):

9:30 Astronomy Presentation
10:30 Roberto Trotta
11:30 Peter Coles

Wednesday (04/04/12):

9:30 Jean-Philippe Uzan
10:30 Jeff Murugan
11:30 Amanda Weltman

Thursday (05/04/12):

9:30 Open discussion on the future of cosmology at UCT

Students and postdocs in particular, are strongly encouraged to attend talks and participate in the discussions.

First ThunderKAT Workshop

Location: 
Arniston, South Africa
Date: 
Tue, 19/04/2011 (All day) - Thu, 21/04/2011 (All day)
The first ThunderKAT workshop will be held in Arniston, 19-21 April 2011, see also the workshop website for further details.

Beyond the Concordance Model

Location: 
STIAS, Stellenbosch
Date: 
Mon, 23/08/2010 (All day) - Fri, 27/08/2010 (All day)

http://cosmology.uct.ac.za/activities/meetings/Wbpage_Workshop/MainPage....

Syndicate content